Our Location


The Ajayi Crowther University (ACU), Oyo, is located in the Oke-Ebo Area on the Ibadan-Oyo-Ilorin road in Atiba Local Government Area (LGA) of Oyo State. The Campus can be reached within one hour by road from Ibadan and Ogbomosho, and in two hours from Ilorin, Ile-Ife and Lagos, all of which are University Towns. By virtue of its location, ACU has great opportunities for both academic and social interactions with many University Towns in its region.

Oyo, now a University Town, is cosmopolitan due to the traditional hospitality of the people and this diversity in population will rub off on the ACU campus like the defunct St. Andrews College which had students from all over the country and the former St. Andrews College of Education (a State College of Education), which had students from 14 of the 30 states of the federation in 1995. This is the legacies of Ajayi Crowther University (ACU) as the prominent Anglican tertiary institution in Nigeria and African tropics.

The University has three additional Campuses: The St. Andrews Campus, The Offa-Meta Campus and the Osoogun Campus. The old St. Andrews College campus which is the main campus is located on a gentle slope and has a land area of 37.02 hectares. By using the site of the old St. Andrews College which was established in Oyo in 1896, this campus of the University is now completely within the built-up area of Oyo Town. This has afforded the University the opportunity of sharing municipal services and utilities with the town. It also makes the campus and the town easily accessible to each other. In addition to the St. Andrews College Campus, additional 109 hectares were acquired about 2km from the St. Andrews Campus on Oyo-Ogbomoso Road at Offa-Meta, thereby increasing the total land holding of the University above 146.02 Hectares.