Estate Surveyors, Valuers Body Donates Books to ACU, Offers Free Conference Registration

President of the Nigerian Institution of Estate Surveyors and Valuers, Johnbull Amayaevbo, said the body will donate 100 textbooks to the Department of Estate Surveying and Valuation, Ajayi Crowther University, while also promising an offer of free registration to a lecturer and four students of the department to attend the body’s national conference.

Amayaevbo said this when he led the Oyo State branch of NIESV on a courtesy visit to the department and Vice Chancellor of the institution, Prof. Timothy Adebayo.

During the visit, the NIESV boss said the branch planned to sensitize students of secondary school on the importance of studying Estate Surveying and Valuation, noting that during such activity, the students would be encouraged to choose ACU to study the course.

He said, “The branch will give all the necessary support to the department, which would be a great advantage to the university by going to different secondary schools in Oyo town for sensitization and orientation on who is an estate surveyor and valuer, giving a brief introduction on Estate Management as a course and academic requirements for those that are willing to study the course. The branch will also encourage them to come to Ajayi Crowther University to study the course.

“We will also offer free national annual conference registration for a lecturer and four students from the department and donate 100 professional textbooks. The university can always reach out to us through the state branch whenever it is in need of our support.”

Speaking during the visit, the Vice Chancellor, Prof. Adebayo, acknowledged the effort of the body to identify with ACU as an institution, noting that ACU would be ready to assist NIESV whenever it is in need of the University’s support.

Adebayo also thanked the Dean of the Faculty of Environmental Studies, Ven. Dr. Yinka Gbotoso, Head of the Department of Estate Surveying and Valuation, Dr. T.T. Oladokun, and other staff of the department for initiating the meeting.

Also at the meeting were the Deputy Vice Chancellor of the institution, Prof. Muyiwa Popoola, Registrar, Dr. J.E.T Babatola, the Librarian, Dr. (Mrs) Beatrice Fabunmi, and NIESV chairman in Oyo State, Seyi Adebayo.